Skip to main content

Young Artists Awards



Calling All Young Artists

The Young Artist Award Program

For over thirty years, we've passionately supported the arts in the local school districts we serve - awarding over $850,000 to talented students through our Art Scholarship Program. The Young Artist Award program proudly continues this tradition by expanding the opportunity in our community to recognize and reward even more.


  • Artist must be a student in Kindergarten - 12th grade
  • Artist must meet one of the following criteria:
    • Artist must be enrolled in a qualifying school district
    • Artist is a member of AACU
    • Artist's parent is a member of AACU
  • Artist is passionate about art and ready to showcase their talent!

  • Academy School District 20
  • Cheyenne Mountain School District 12
  • Colorado Springs School District 11
  • Douglas County School District RE-1
  • Elbert County School District C-2 (Kiowa Schools)
  • Elbert School District 200
  • Elizabeth School District
  • Fountain-Fort Carson School District 8
  • Harrison School District 2
  • Hayden School District RE-1
  • Lewis-Palmer School District 38
  • Routt/Jackson County School District
  • School District 49
  • South Routt School District RE-3
  • Steamboat Springs School District RE-1

hands painting with brushes



How To Apply

Students can chose one piece of artwork and submit up to 4 photos for judging during the application process. Submissions will be judged by a committee of volunteer artists from our community.  

  • The 2024 Young Artist Awards is closed. Check back for updates for 2025 Awards.

2024 recipients will be notified by May 17, 2024 through the email address provided in their application, as well as having their artwork featured on our website! 



Have Questions? 

Call us or send an email to the Young Artist Awards Program committee! We're here to help!

800.223.1983 ext. 1048